Dazed and Thankful

Standard

It’s that time of year where we start to remember just how good we got it, get into the merry holiday spirit, and shop till we drop. I know I may sometimes have the perspective of seeing what I don’t have as opposed to what I do but it is always good to stop and remind myself just how good I have it.

I got to spend another awesome Thanksgiving with my family and my extended family which is always a blast filled with good food, a buffet table of desserts, and of course the usual tradition, a rousing competitive game of Taboo. Yes, we are serious about that game and if you play with us you better bring your best stuff or be prepared to hear the trash talking.

Now you’re probably wondering where the dazed part comes into play and that’s because… Black Friday, of course. No I wasn’t one of those crazies out shopping right after diner. No, I was one of those crazy retail workers. I worked 9pm-9am. Yep a good ole 12hr shift. By the time I was done I was so tired I was awake. Of course then I went shopping at Barnes and Noble because well… I’m crazy, also they had good deals, and you don’t, you know, always make the best decisions when you’ve been awake for 24hrs and counting.

So to all my fellow retail workers of Black Friday I salute you and hope you eventually got some sleep and to everyone one else I hope your Thanksgiving was awesome and you found some things to truly be thankful for.

Leave a Reply

