It’s Snowing…Nope

Standard

Today I woke up to the sound of snowblowers. Yes, folks, it is officially that time of year again…sigh. Of course in MN we don’t do winter here half way, no sir, it is always go big or go home. So MN went big, currently 2″ and counting, and I, of course, stayed home. Granted it did help that I already had the day off (though I do still have to go to work tomorrow… le sigh).

What does this mean for me then? A day of hot tea, writing, and of course eventually shoveling the driveway. On the flip side I was actually planning on spending it at the Library anyways but quickly nixed that plan. Funny enough though, part of the reason I was going was because I have a book due back today but I’d rather collect over due fees than go out in this.

“One does not go out in the snow if one can avoid it.” Pretty sure that is a legit MN proverb.

Did I mention I’m currently watch vehicle number two try to get unstuck from what seems to be a rather sticky street? (correction it has just been updated to three… nope four now including the mail man).

Well as I continue to write as the snow falls outside my window I can only hope it brings inspiration and dreams of a much more snowless place.

Leave a Reply

