Unexpected Goal Making

Standard

I have been biking regularly since April but I didn’t really expect to do more with it except exercise. After all I was using my mom’s 15 year old sears bike. However as I continued it became a bit more. I had mixed it with other forms of exercise but the other things felt forced and I dreaded doing them.

Biking however was always fun and I loved to push myself as much as I could. Then this came along: the Lifetime Grand Fondo, a tour with a choice of 15, 30, or 60 miles. I figured why not, and signed up, for the 15 of course.

Then it was suddenly like I got hold of a bug. I got a new bike off of Craigslist and updated it. Here’s the new bike:

IMG_0408.JPG

Yesterday was the event. 15 miles and one grueling hill that I had to take three times, also stopping twice to adjust my seat…. but in the end I made it!

I’ve made many goals for this year but this one wasn’t in the plan but it has become important nonetheless. It is amazing how things can change through out the year and small things can become goals. I am looking forward to my next bigger tour and new unexpected goals!

IMG_0409.JPG

Leave a Reply

