Signs of an Entrepreneur

Standard

Entrepreneur recently posted an article “50 Signs You Might Be an Entrepreneur” which of course, always looking for conformation I am on the right path, I had to read. Here are some of my favorites that stood out to me ( I left the corresponding numbers on so you know where they fall on the list). Be sure to take a look at the article yourself by clinking on the link above.

2. You hate the status quo. You’re a person who is always questioning why people do the things they do. You strive to make things better and are willing to take action on it. (Always.)

10. You were always a lousy employee and probably have been fired a lot. Don’t worry; you’re not alone. I personally have been fired several times in my life. Don’t take it as a sign that you’re a bad person. Sometimes it’s in your DNA. (Seriously though it’s so true).

21. You see opportunities everywhere. For example, you walk into a building and are curious about its worth or the companies inside.

24. You recognize that the best seats at your favorite coffee shops are those closest to power outlets. (Yes and yes even to the point that if there isn’t an open power outlet I might leave).

*side note: not all of those in the article are what I would say are signs of being an Entrepreneur. Gotta take some of it with a grain of salt.

Leave a Reply

