Waiting for the Right Conditions

Standard

Have you ever wanted to do something like get a new job, start a business, go to school, or take a big vacation but you held back? You kept thinking: well if I get that raise then I will, when my kids are old enough I, when I’m more financially sound, or something big just happened so I can’t.

You know what those are called? Waiting for the right conditions. Thinking that if everything would just fall into place how you want it to THEN and only then you can start this thing you’ve been putting off. But the thing is those “right conditions” may never come and probably won’t so where does that leave you?

After I had gotten my undergrad I had wanted to go back to college to get my masters so I could learn more in my narrow focus of expertise. One thing lead to another and I kept putting it off. I kept saying I would do it when I had the money, or when I had more time, or once I’ve gotten things settled.

Then it hit me. I may never have “the money”. I had time I just wasn’t making time for it. And I live this crazy thing called life and it may never be settled. So I sucked it up, applied, and started my masters program. And you know what? Even though I didn’t have the “right conditions” everything turned out just fine.

If you always WAIT for the RIGHT CONDITIONS you will NEVER get it done.

Don’t be the cause of your own delay. Don’t deny yourself simply because the conditions aren’t right and it’s going to take a lot of work and sacrifice to get what you want. So don’t wait. Start today. Start right now, because life has and uncanny way of working those “right conditions” right out.

 

Image courtesy of amenic181 / FreeDigitalPhotos.net
Leave a Reply

