Currently Reading: How to Write Great Blog Posts that Engage Readers

Standard

To be the best you can be you must always continue to learn. As part of this, every week I will share a resource that I have found helpful and that hopefully you would find helpful too.

How to Write Great Blog Posts that Engage Readers

by Steve Scott

This was one of the first books I had picked up when looking to start this blog again. The big thing that hindered me when it came to blog writing was simply having nothing to write. I had built up several blogs before this that had started out strong but then eventually died.

Before starting this one I had to assess just what it was that made me stop. Was it time constraints? Yes and no, but really I could make time if I wanted to. Was it a lack of material? Sometimes yes, but one of the blogs I was doing was an indie movie review blog. There are tons of indie movies out there so really no lack of material. Then what?

I’d realized that I lacked a clear outline and focus of what my blog was truly about and why I was doing it. I also realized that I was using the same type of blog posts again and again and I was seriously craving some creativity. So thus the blogs faded off into a slow oblivion.

What this book does is lays out the basic set ups of blog posts and the usual types blog posts fall into. What makes this beneficial is that you learn how to build a good blog post and start to get and idea of how to structure your blog.

I really needed a kick to get this started because otherwise this would have remained empty and just another failed attempt. This book helped with that and I hope it can help you.

How to Write Great Blog Posts that Engage Readers by Steve Scott is available here on Amazon and the best part, it’s a good about of information and resources and it only costs $0.99!

Leave a Reply

